Home > News > Eve of Bakrid (Id-Ul-Adha) Holiday Change in Karnataka From 24-9-2015 to 25-9-2015

Eve of Bakrid (Id-Ul-Adha) Holiday Change in Karnataka From 24-9-2015 to 25-9-2015

2015 Bakrid Holiday / Leave Change in Karnataka State from 24-9-2015 to 25-9-2015

In Karnataka Government order No. DPAR 54 HHL 2014 Dated: Government had published 24.09.2015 as holiday on the Eve of Bakrid. The same has been cancelled. Karnataka State Government declares Friday, 25.09.2015 as general holiday for celebration of bakrid festival as per the opinion of central moon committee. During the bakrid festival celebrated on 25-9-2015.

All schools, universities, colleges, government offices, banks will be expected to closed on Eve of Bakrid (Id-Ul-Adha) Holiday 25-9-2015 (Friday)

The compiler, Karnataka Gazette for publication Gazette & in the next issue of to sent 200 copies of Addend^r- to Government.

01′ The Accountant Generar-I and II , Karnataka, Bangarore.

O2. Reserve Bank of India, Bengaluru.

03 All the Principal secretaries/Secretaries to Government of Karnataka.

04. The secretary to Governor of Karnataka, Raj Bhavan, Bengaruru.

05. The Regional Commissioners of all the Divisions.

06. All Heads of Departments,

07. The Secretary, Karnataka public Service commission, Bangarore.

08. The secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly/council secretariat, Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore

09. All Deputy Commissioners

Similarly bakrid festival holiday date may be changed in following Indian states as well. The peoples need to be wait till the official notification made by the respective state governments.

The bakrid festival is celebrated in following indian states Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Jammu and Kashmir, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, National Capital Territory of Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh.

Related Post

About Senthil Kumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *