Home > News > India Team Squad ICC T20 World Cup 2016 & Asia Cup T20

India Team Squad ICC T20 World Cup 2016 & Asia Cup T20

BCCI to select Indian cricket team players for the upcoming Asia cup T20 series held in bangladesh and ICC 20-20 Worldcup 2016 host by india on Feb 5, 2016.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Telecast DD National, Hotstar

2016 Asia Cup is a Twenty20 International (T20I) cricket tournament to be held in Bangladesh from 19 February to 6 March 2016. It is 13th edition of Asia Cup, 5th to be held in Bangladesh, first to be played as  T20I format. Along with Bangladesh, other teams participating in the tournament are India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka is the defending champions from the 2014, tournament will include India, Pakistan, and one ICC associate member, to be determined through a qualifier scheduled to be played from 19 to 22 February 2016.

Teams Playing Asia Cup 2016

  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka

Asia cup T20 Venues

  • Fatullah – Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium
  • Mirpur -Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

India Team Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2016 & Asia Cup T20

It is expectd that based on the indian cricket team performance in Australia Tour, the following players are having higher chances to be selected fro the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2016 & Asia Cup T20. Confirmed selected players list of 15 members are updated below

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Pawan Negi.

Related Post

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *