Home > News > Pongal 2018: Chennai Bus Stand Changed Temporary New Bus Stand Details

Pongal 2018: Chennai Bus Stand Changed Temporary New Bus Stand Details

2018 Pongal Festival Chennai Bus Stand Changed/ Chennai Pongal 2018 Temporary Bus Stand Boarding Places, Date & Bus Stand Details

As per the press release by DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai: January 2018 Pongal Festival to facilitate ease of travel to general public boarding places are made for the days 11.01.2018, 12.01.2018 & 13.01.2018.

Pongal 2018 Special Bus Online Ticket Booking www.tnstc.in

The public and vehicle operators are requested to plan their journey as per the diversions mentioned below to make their travel hassle free.


1. ANDHRA BOUND BUSES Operation of all Tamilnadu and A.P.S.R.T.C. buses to Andhra Pradesh Via Redhills will depart from Anna Nagar (West) Bus stand of MTC, Chennai.

2. OPEARTION OF BUSES VIA ECR Operation of buses to Puducherry,Cuddalore and Chidambaram via ECR will depart from Adyar Gandhi Nagar Bus Stand of MTC Chennai.

Tamilnadu MP Contact Numbers, Mobile Numbers & Email ID

3. OPERATION OF BUSES VIA VIKKRAVANDY, PANRUTTI Operation of all buses bound for Kumbakonam and beyond, Thanjavur via Tindivanam, Vikkravandy (including SETC) will depart from Arignar Anna Bus Stand, Tambaram-Sanatorium (MEPZ).

4. OPERATION OF BUSES VIA VELLORE Operation of buses to Arcot,Arani, Vellore, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri, Tirupathur & Hosur via Poonamallee will depart from Poonamalle Bus Stand, Poonamallee. The reserved passengers of above four sectors on 11,12 & 13 Jan’2018 with Boarding point as Koyambedu of the above routes are requested to board the buses at the above mentioned temporary bus stands from 11.01.2018 to 13.01.2018 and also other than reserved passengers of the above routes are requested to board in the buses at the above said places.

5. Operation of buses from CMBT Operation of buses to various places other than mentioned above will be operated from CMBT, Koyambedu as usual i.e (Myladuthurai, Nagapattinam, Velankanni, Trichy, Madurai, Tirunelveli, Shencottah, Tuticorin, Thiruchendur, Nagercoil, Kanyakumari, Trivandrum, Panrutti, Neyveli, Villupuram, Kallakurichi, Tiruvannamalai, Kancheepuram, Salem, Coimbatore, Ernakulam & Bangalore).

II. ROUTE DIVERSIONS 1. Reservation buses from CMBT, Koyambedu is to ply via Maduravoyal, Poonamallee, Nazarathpet, outer ring road, Vandalur instead of Tambaram, Perungalathur. 2. The reserved passengers with boarding point at Tambaram and Perungalathur are requested to board concerned buses at Urapakkam Temporary bus stop instead of Tambaram and Perungalathur at the boarding time mentioned.

III. CAR AND OTHER VEHICLES To avoid traffic congestion, during the period from 11.01.2017 to 13.01.2018, car and other light vehicle travellers are requested to avoid the route via Tambaram, Perungalathur by taking diversion via Tirukazhukundam, Chengalpattu / Sriperumbudur, Chengalpattu.

New Year Special Programs 2018 in Tamil TV Channels Sun TV, Vijay TV, Jaya TV, Zee Tamil

Related Post

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *