Home > News > Ramzan Ramadan (Eid-ul-Fitar) 2016 Holiday Date in India

Ramzan Ramadan (Eid-ul-Fitar) 2016 Holiday Date in India

Change in Ramzan Ramadan (Eid-ul-Fitar) 2016 Holiday Date in India? – Ramadan Festival 2016 Holiday Date in India not yet confirmed. As per the calendar Ramadan festival holiday was declared on July 7, 2016. Still there is a confusion about ramadan festival celebration in india.

Tamilnadu (TN) Government Holidays 2016 Full List

2016 Ramadan holiday / Leave Date Changed?

While in pakistan Eid al-Fitr is to be celebrated on July 6, 2016 and similarly Eid-ul-Fitar is celebrate in Saudi Arabia too.

Ramadan / Ramazan, Ramadhan, or Ramathan is 9th month of the Islamic calendar, festival celebrated by the muslim peoples worldwide. During the ramadan festival, muslim peoples fasting during the month. Ramazan month lasts 29–30 days based on moon sightings.

In Saudi Arabia 2016 calendar , Ramadan Starts on 6 June, 2016 and ends on 5th July, 2016. While the important dates of ramadan festivals are mntioned below:

Beginning: Hilal is typically a day after the astronomical new moon marks beginning of new month, Muslims can usually safely estimate the beginning of Ramadan. It is not in accordance with authenticated Hadiths stating visual confirmation per region. Puri Jagannath Rath Yatra 2016 Live DD National, Nabakalebara Rath Yatra Puri Chariot Car Festival Live Streaming Video Webcast online July 6, 2016 to July 15, 2016

Night of Power: Laylat al-Qadr, Arabic means the night of power is considered the holiest night of the year. This is the night in which Muslims believe the first revelation of the Quran was sent down to Muhammad stating that this night was “better than one thousand months.

End: holiday of Eid al-Fitr marks the end of Ramadan and beginning of the next lunar month in muslim calendar, Shawwal. 1st day of the month is declared after another crescent new moon has been sighted or the completion of 30 days of fasting if no visual sighting is possible due to weather conditions.

In india ramadan festival celebrated in most of the state and union territory mentioned below, the official ramdan celebration date and holiday declaration date can be decided by the respective chief ministers of the states:
Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, National Capital Territory of Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal

Related Post

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *